Introduction Post

Hi,

img_3453

My Social Media Apps and Messaging Apps on my phone

My name is Ida, and I am originally from Finland. I am a full-time student on Embry-Riddle’s Daytona Beach Campus and I am working on my bachelor’s degree in Business Administration, and will be graduating this spring. I use social media on daily basis, basically whenever I have free time or I am bored I check my social media. The social media sites I use the most include Facebook, Instagram and Snapchat. I also use Twitter and Youtube occasionally, however I rarely ever post anything on them, mostly just check other people’s updates. Lately I have also started using LinkedIn more, since I am getting ready to graduate from college and enter the work life.

I love social media sites because it allows me to connect with people all over the world and keep contact with my family and friends. I do believe I have learned a lot and discovered new things through social media.

 

Ida

One thought on “Introduction Post

  1. Hi Ida! Welcome back. Before you go back to checking your social media feeds, check out this abstract of a study demonstrating that passive use of Facebook lowers affective well-being by increasing feelings of jealousy: http://psycnet.apa.org/journals/xge/144/2/480/

    Maybe you need to start posting cat photos … That’s all I’m saying 🙂

Comments are closed.