Class Introduction

Greetings everyone,

Some of you already know me as we have had classes together in recent semesters but for those that don’t, my name is Dalton Hopkins and I am a Communications sophomore aspiring to be a motorsports journalist/US Army officer.

Image

I don’t necessarily involve myself in social media very often, meaning I don’t usually post something unless I feel it is something that could be found humorous by others or something important regarding my life. For example, one of my most previous uploads on both Instagram and Facebook were regarding my contracted status in the US Army, which occurred roughly around 3 months ago. However, I still find myself on Instagram often in order to see the daily posts by the numerous profiles I follow and to see how old friends from high school are doing. I also spend much time on YouTube, but that’s mostly for entertainment purposes.

