Blog #3 Unplug

I decided to make a very simple design with some statistics about the phone usage today. I decided to create an attention grabbing title for my picture, and include interesting, and surprising statistics. The picture is also sending a message of fear of missing out on life because of our phones, and encourages people to “unplug” and start living life. I think the picture has a good message, it is cute and well designed. The picture could make an emotional connection with the readers making them want to share the message. I believe the picture could easily go viral if it was posted by the right person to the right social media platform. However, I posted the picture on my Twitter and I less than 100 followers. The picture gained only 1 like in 24-hour period. The picture was not shared or commented on even once.

screen-shot-2017-02-04-at-2-16-03-pm

