Introduction

Hello Class,

My name is Hailey Jackson. I am constantly using social media as a part of my typical daily schedule- particularly Instagram, Snapchat, and Twitter. I use these sites because they are the most common sites among my friends and acquaintances, and they are a great way to see what others are up to as well as meet new people. Without these sites, I believe I would not have the same connections with other individuals that I do now. I am able to update others what I am doing or what I have done, and there is much support that comes from my friends and family.

A recent experience I had on social media was a post I had published on Facebook a few months ago, right after I had back surgery. Dozens of friends and family commented and ‘liked’ that I had a successful surgery, and had no complications. I felt an overwhelming love and support from people acknowledging their happiness that the surgery went well. Without this post, no one besides close family and friends would be aware of this occurrence. This is one of the many reasons I enjoy using social media. img_9609

