Blog #9

I am very glad I decided to take this class! It was very interesting, from readings to assignments and class discussions!

One thing I learned was the crisis management and how important it is for companies to respond to crises well online, as we’ve had many examples throughout the semester. I like the course text, even though it did not have a lot of new/surprising information to me, it still had some interesting material. Also, the readings from week 3 regarding virality research were interesting. For the main assignments, I really enjoyed the social media strategy, and I believe creating it, and the skills and knowledge learned from the assignment will be useful in the future. In the future I would love to work as an social media coordinator or in digital marketing, and I think skills learned from this class would be helpful for that kind of jobs.

